Waiting on Wednesday: The Book of Ivy

WaitingonWednesdayWaiting on Wednesday is a weekly feature hosted by Breaking the Spine, focusing on unreleased books we are excited for!
This week I picked:

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel

BookOfIvyAfter a brutal nuclear war, the United States was left decimated. A small group of survivors eventually banded together, but only after more conflict over which family would govern the new nation. The Westfalls lost. Fifty years later, peace and control are maintained by marrying the daughters of the losing side to the sons of the winning group in a yearly ritual.

This year, it is my turn.

My name is Ivy Westfall, and my mission is simple: to kill the president’s son—my soon-to-be husband—and restore the Westfall family to power.

But Bishop Lattimer is either a very skilled actor or he’s not the cruel, heartless boy my family warned me to expect. He might even be the one person in this world who truly understands me. But there is no escape from my fate. I am the only one who can restore the Westfall legacy.

Because Bishop must die. And I must be the one to kill him…

Publication date: November 4, 2014 by Entangled: Teen

The Book of Ivy (The Book of Ivy, #1)

I haven’t even heard of this book until yesterday but doesn’t the blurb just sound ridiculously intriguing? I mean, the book hasn’t even been released yet but foreign rights have been sold already! I think it’s the perfect star-crossed story I need to read right now. And Ivy just sounds like the perfect badass heroine!

What did you pick for this week? Let me know in the comments or send me the links to your own post!

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Book of Ivy

  1. I think I need to put this book on my wish list. Sounds amazing. WANT! Thanks so much for sharing, otherwise I would have never heard of it!

    Like

    • OMG I can’t even believe you commented on this post *major author fangirling* Yes yes yes, same here!! I can’t even believe I never heard of this book until recently because, I mean, the blurb simply sounds amazing and I hope I’ll get to read this book really soon!! And btw, thanks SO MUCH for stopping by!! ♥

      Like

Leave a Reply

