24h-Readathon!

untitled-infographic-3.png

Today is going to be the first time that I participate in the 24h-readathon, brought to you by Dewey! I’ve ogled with the idea to take part in this bi-annual event ever since I joined the book blogging community two years ago or so but I always thought I was too unorganised to stay up the whole day and night reading books. But then I realised that taking part in the 24h-readathon is only for the sake of having fun while reading and since I haven’t really committed to reading good novels in a while, I believe it’s a good day to start today! By the time I’m uploading this post it’s already 1 hour past the starting time but it’s never too late to join the Pre-Event Zero Hour meme, hosted by Heather @ Capricious Reader.

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

new-infographic.png

aka Germany. My starting time in Germany is 2pm by the way!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Touching the Surface, hands down. I’ve meant to read the book ever since I saw the beautiful cover and even more intriguing blurb back in 2013, and when I finally had the opportunity to get my hands on the book, I hopped on that chance and never looked back.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

Blueberry ice cream. I absolutely love ice cream and I bought enough blueberry ice for the whole weekend today in the morning.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

After I saw the movie Interstellar, my plan was to become an astrophysicist one day even though I didn’t even really take physics in high school. I still don’t understand quantum physics, though, so I guess that was a crackpot idea.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

This is my first time participating, so what I’m definitely looking forward to is just sharing my love for books and seeing others being passionate about books too!

This is the book pile that I hope I’ll be able to tackle this Saturday:

IMG_7253.jpg

  • Touching the Surface by Kimberly Sabatini
  • The Art of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Well, as you can see I clearly don’t have a real book pile since I have dozens of things to do today which are mostly related to school but I’m nonetheless so excited! Also, I don’t think I’ve ever read three books within 24 hours yet so today is going to be a day full of firsts! Funnily enough, I ended up with YA contemporary books only (more or less) but I swear this wasn’t intentional. Make sure to follow me on Twitter since this is the place where I’ll post all my updates!

Let me know if you participate in the Readathon so we can cheer each other! And don’t forget to have fun!!

2 thoughts on “24h-Readathon!

  1. Hallöchen,

    danke für das tolle Gewinnspiel und ich wünsche einen schönen Welttag des Buches! 🙂

    Ich habe erst richtig angefangen zu lesen durch Harry Potter! Die Reihe hat mich geprägt, sodass ich sie auch heute mit 30 immer wieder von vorne lese! 🙂 Es ist einfach eine einzigartige fantasievolle Geschichte, die einen verzaubert und in eine andere Welt entführt!

    Ich hüpfe sehr gerne für Obsidian mit in den Lostopf! 😉

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Marion

    Like

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap Up #1 | Cosmic Book Love

Leave a Reply

