Weekly Wrap Up #1

untitled-report.png

Okay, so I’m going to cheat a little bit on this post since I will summarize both the first and the second week since I created this blog. As you might well know now, Cosmic Book Love is a heart project and I’ve experimented a few times with the design since then until I finally settled with the current one. Honestly, I think it’s the best design I’ve ever had since it’s sparky, in vogue and so much me. I had so much fun drafting it and it’s the love child of my imagination and books.

On Wednesday I finally received my very first bookish mail for Cosmic Book Love. 

image1-2.PNG

It’s a paperback copy of Touching the Surface by Kimberly Sabatini! I couldn’t be more excited to finally read TTS since I’ve ogled the book since its release back in 2013. Yup, you read it correctly. 3 years since my glance collided with the book cover.
Kim also left me some sweet messages inside the book, including some bookmarks and a paper origami dove (at least I think that’s one). Cute, isn’t it? Yeah, that was my first thought too, but then I realized there are also some doves on the book cover, which in turn means the paper origami is an allusion to the story!!! (Please tell me I’m correct.)

In addition, I won a copy of rock star romance This One Moment by Stina Lindenblatt in a giveaway that was hosted by author Melissa West. Woot! I know rock star romances can be so cheesy but I trust Melissa West’s words so I hope this one will be good.

Then, in case you haven’t noticed already, I participated in the 24h readathon yesterday for the very first time. Yay!! I had so many things to do, so just like I expected I didn’t manage to read too many books. But, I did manage to pick up two books, one that left me crying at night and one that left me enchanted in the morning:

23203977.jpgIMG_7262.jpg

  • The Art of Not Breathing by Sarah Alexander and
  • The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

I even tweeted about my feels when I finished TAONB and guess how surprised I was when Sarah Alexander retweeted my tweet:Bildschirmfoto 2016-04-24 um 15.35.29.pngLike wuuuuuuut!

So that’s my weekly wrap up! Oh, and I’m currently hosting a mini giveaway where you can win a copy of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. 

Current song: New Romantics by Taylor Swift

Current snack: Blueberry ice cream (I know it technically doesn’t count as a snack which however doesn’t mean it makes it less exciting having at least one of it per day)

Current giveaways: Aktion “Blogger schenken Lesefreude”

Happy Sunday!

